Studio Space

In all the places that we’ve ever lived I’ve always had a corner of a dank dark basement or garage that was my dedicated “studio” space.  Never appealing and never really wanted to spend time there.  That is until we moved about a year ago into our fabulously new much bigger house.  I now have a dedicated space that is inside, warm, has windows and a door, and I can set-up and spread out.  The result has been major productivity, inspiration, and really wanting to be in the space because it is pleasant. It’s not to where I’d like it to be.  It’s carpeted which needs to be torn out (I think there is even hardwood underneath the carpet), I need a more adequate bench and some serious organization, oh and I need to get the massive bathtub out of the middle.  But other than that it’s a dream come true.

You can’t see the bathtub in the shot, but it’s right in the middle of the floor – a 7′ clawfoot,  and the “minor” bathroom renovation (that started in November of 2009)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Reuben
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 18:12:53

    the bathtub will be removed before long, i promise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

