35 things to do in a hurry!

My birthday is just a little over 1month away and it has been a year since writing my 35 things to do when I’m 35. I need to start making my list of 36 things for my 36th year of life as well as see if there is any more “things” that I can accomplish without driving myself crazy.

There are a few items that settled themselves and were out of my control. For instance #15 that i wanted to can summer bounty from our garden. Well rainy and cold summer last year resulted in a tiny crop of all that we planted and cherished the few fresh tomatoes. So no where near the amount to allow any canning.

Also there were some items that I had several examples such as spend a special day alone with Maren (#4) – but was waiting for a day that I actually had pictures to post. I am kicking myself for not taking any photos of the psychedelic Yo Gabba Gabba performance at the Tacoma Dome and cupcakes following and a trainride in-between the two.  Super fun day.

My #35 “laugh until I cry”  story makes me sad that there weren’t more to choose from –  was the only one time in a whole year?!? It is one of those “you had to be there” stories so don’t think I’ll go into it  but had to do with one of the kids, a piece of ham and a slide.

I am so glad that I did this – for so many reasons. It forced me to do things that are completely out of my comfort zone and it made me really pay attention and take note of small little accomplishments and goals.

Over thus next month I hope to checkoff some outstanding ones that aren’t too involved and take the time to reflect on this past year as well as think about this upcoming year.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 35 things at 35 « Eleven11Wish's Blog
  2. reuben
    May 03, 2011 @ 18:21:15

    the ham and the slide.

    Reply

  3. Emily
    May 11, 2011 @ 17:19:56

    Maija, I have learned so much about you by following your 35 things. I am so impressed with all that you manage to do while parenting two active little ones. I miss you! (Oh yeah, and I really want to know about the ham and the slide.)

    Reply

  4. Trackback: #4 Special day with my girl « Eleven11Wish's Blog

Leave a Reply

